GOOD HOT HATE

HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO FOR THOSE YOU TRULY, DEARLY HATE? 

When an innocent family is taken hostage in their home no one is prepared for how fast it all goes terribly wrong.

With the small community of Lawrence still reeling from shock, detectives Nick Cooper and Tobe White stand among the dead bodies knowing it's not over. Relief that the two young daughters have survived quickly turns to fear for their missing father, somehow impossibly vanishing from a house surrounded by police.

The mystery deepens as Nick and Tobe realize they know every gunman lying dead here - up to last night they were the leaders of the biggest criminal gang in the country. The desperate search and rescue efforts soon collide with their own challenging investigation into a deeper, older tragedy.

Where they begin to learn just how far someone will go for those he truly, dearly hates.

 

*Please Note: This book was originally titled ‘The Easter Make Believers.’

The critically acclaimed police procedural from award-winning Amazon bestselling author Finn Bell. A must read for fans of Kylie Brant’s ‘Pretty Girls Dancing’, Taylor Adams’ ‘No Exit’ and Karin Slaughter’s ‘The Good Daughter’ . . . This is a dark, graphic pulp thriller – gritty hard boiled noir set against the backdrop of the harsh and unforgiving underworld of organized crime.

Read what reviewers are saying about GOOD HOT HATE:

‘Enjoyable, gripping, intense, thoughtful, surprising and satisfying. Hard to do it justice in a rushed review. My advice - read it yourself.’ -  http://col2910.blogspot.com

‘. . . an enjoyable read with a captivating and well-paced storytelling and character building. A good read for any detective fiction and thriller lover. Not quite as cozy as miss Marple yet not as gruesome as G.R.R. Martin. Altogether, a great read!’ – www.alibraryinmyluggage.com

‘. . . another hit out of the park by Mr. Bell . . .  While weaving a tale of danger and suspense, Bell challenges his readers to think deeply about the importance of being a parent, and with a shocking twist at the end that is loaded with irony, he brings us from fear to hope. – 5 Stars from Jane, Reviewer on Amazon.com

‘. . . everything is turned upside down and the author leaves us with our mouths hanging open! Plot twist! A really great thriller! Well Done Mr. Bel!’ – www.piratepatty.com

‘Finn Bell just keeps getting better. For real life, down and dirty, bleak noir that always leaves you with a spark of hope there are none better. If thinking makes your head hurt, don't read his books. They are deep. You will think. You will put it down and remember and think about it some more . . . I cannot recommend his books highly enough.’ – 5 Stars from Summer, Reviewer on Goodreads.com

‘Bell’s narrative instincts are right as ever . . .’ – Ngaio Marsh Award Judges.

Try the first chapter free.

Push the KINDLE button:

 

Get emails about my: New Releases, Free Books and Special Offers

I won't ever spam you or share your info with anyone.